301 Omahu Road, Hastings, New Zealand
NZ Freephone 0800 356 673 or +64 6 876 8051

Testimonials

Perfect

Reviewed by Lorraine M, March 2020

20200315
There were 9 of us in our 10pin bowling group and none of us had any issues with Elmore Lodge. We were in walking distance to the bowling centre, it’s a lovely short walk. There are shops which we used often, dairy, hell’s pizza, Chinese and fish shop, the food is great. If you keep walking past these shops there is the Coffee club and the luckiest lotto shop in NZ. I would recommend the Elmore Lodge to anyone, you get free laundry and able to hang your clothes on the line or in the dryer, not many places I’ve stayed at have that. The rooms are serviced every day, we stayed 7 days. Elmore is very clean the beds are excellent so comfortable, perfect. There is no air conditioning but there is a ceiling fan that is so much better, keep us cool at night. All the management and staff are very friendly giving us lots of information, thank you, we will definitely stay there again.

Quiet & comfortable after a long week at work

Reviewed by Lloyd, March 2020

20200310
The beds were very comfortable, the ceiling fan was great, lovely clean tidy room. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Thoroughly Enjoyed Staying Here

Reviewed by Angela, February 2020

2020/02/24
Enjoyed the friendly service, proximity to our venue and the city centre and it was quiet.

Very Good

Reviewed by Sharon, February 2020

2020/02/24
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.

More Than Happy to Help

Reviewed by Nadia, February 2020

2020/02/03
We really liked how the staff helped us out as we needed to adjust our booking and the lady was more than happy to help, also like how it was close to shops and my daughter enjoyed the chocolates they leave on the bed.

Best Motel in Hastings

Reviewed by Maddie S, March 2020

20190303
Clean, friendly, happy owners and staff. Good prices. No riff raff allowed. Best motel in Hastings

Super Value

Reviewed by Russell December 2019

2019/12/01
Liked the cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities and room comfort. Great place to stay. Super Value.

Excellent Communication Skills

Reviewed by a Verified Traveller, November 2019

2019/11/19
Liked the cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities. "Was what we needed for an overnight rest. Managers had excellent communication skills.

Close To Shops

Reviewed by a Verified Traveller, November 2019

2019/11/18
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities. "Friendly helpful staff. Quiet. Close to shops. Very clean"

Fabulous

Reviewed by Karen, October 2019

2019/10/13
The family apartment is great if you need extra beds. Location is so central to everything. Great having the bigger fridge too! Handy having the hospital over the road too.

Friendly & Clean

Reviewed by Anonymous Guest, October 2019

2019/10/11
Friendliness and helpful on arrival from the owners..very clean and tidy...bed so comfortable..enjoyed our stay...will definitely come back.

Good Value for Money

Reviewed by Layne, October 2019

2019/10/07
Very handy to where I was working and good value for money. Continental breakfast was nice with cereal and toast.

Wonderful Owners!!!!!

Reviewed by a Verified Traveller, September 2019

2019/09/26
Wonderful owners!!!!! Go over and beyond for excellence!!

Exceptional

Reviewed by Lady, September 2019

2019/09/18
Absolutely recommend AAAAAAAA+++++++++++
The Innkeepers are very warm, attentive and excellent hosts.

Exceptional Everything

Reviewed by Demetrius, September 2019

2019/09/02
Loved the customer service, the room, location, everything.

Quiet and Comfortable Stay

Reviewed by Michael, August 2019

2019/08/14
The bathroom had been done up and was great. Bed was very comfortable and a spacious size for a studio room. I would go back and stay there again.

Very Friendly & Accommodating

Reviewed by an Expedia Reviewer, July 2019

2019/07/31
There is both sky and internet available and parking outside unit across the road from Hastings hospital no need to worry about parking staff very friendly and accommodating would stay there again.

I Have Stayed Before & Would Stay Again

Reviewed by Kevin, July 2019

2019/07/26
Unit was clean and tidy and everything we wanted for our stay. Beds comfortable and area was quiet so had good sleep. Shower extra good.

Fantastic place!! Will be staying there again :)

Reviewed by Paul, June 2019

2019/06/21
Room was spacious and very clean. Awesome place to stay at.

Exceptional

Reviewed by Tom, June 2019

2019/06/20
Very comfortable beds, nice and warm. Very clean. Staff were more than accommodating. Great stay.

Excellent Would Stay Again

Reviewed by Wai, June 2019

2019/06/16
Friendly hosts - very accommodating, moving us from an upstairs unit to ground floor Unit 9. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast delivered on time and the unit was lovely and warm. Was a very quiet unit I would definitely book there again. Great water pressure.

Staff Are Lovely

Reviewed by Liam, June 2019

2019/06/15
Well maintained, clean, tidy and the staff are lovely.

TripAdvisor HotelsCombined Green Hotels WiFi Internet Sky 50+ Guest Select

Elmore Lodge Hastings Motel

Your Hosts Pam and John Richardson warmly welcome you to enjoy your Business or Holiday stay with us in sunny Hastings, Hawkes Bay.

Address: 301 Omahu Road, Hastings, New Zealand
Phone: 0800 356 673 or +64 6 876 8051
Email: enquire@elmorelodgemotel.co.nz

Member of Host Accommodation Group. With over 80 properties throughout the country choose a Host Property for your next stay and earn Host Reward Dollars. www.hostaccommodation.co.nz

© 2020 | Sitemap | Admin Login | Maintained by GuestTraction